MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
School Notices
Southwest Athletics Winter Sports Start Dates

WINTER SPORT START DATES

Minneapolis Southwest will offer the following Winter Sports during the 2019-2020 School Year for all students in Grades 7-­12. If your student ­athlete is interested in participating in any of the Winter Sports please contact the Head Coach listed. All MSHSL eligibility paperwork must be completed prior to participation. Please Click Here for the MSHSL Eligibility Packet

GIRLS BASKETBALL Head Coach: Dan Froehlich dfroeh@gmail.com@gmail.com
First Day of Tryouts: Monday, November 11th 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm in the West Gym

BOYS BASKETBALL Head Coach: Keenan Shelton Keenan.Shelton@mpls.k12.mn.us
9th Grade Tryouts: Monday, November 18th 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
10th - 12th Grade Tryouts: Monday, November 18th 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

CHEER Head Coach: Stephanie Zoucha Stephanie.Zoucha@mpls.k12.mn.us
Practice starts Tuesday, November 19th at 5:15pm in Aux Gym

DANCE Head Coach: Jennifer Gottschalk Twinsbaseball87@gmail.com
Practice started Monday, October 28th. Please contact Coach Gottschalk to join! Practice is 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

GIRLS GYMNASTICS Head Coach: Payton Stites Payton.Stites@gmail.com
Informational Meeting at SW on Monday, Nov 4th at 5:00 pm in Commons
First Day of Practice: Monday, November 11th  at 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Northstar Gymnasium - 2410 Girard Ave. N., MPLS

NORDIC SKIING Head Coach: Jon Furlow jon.furlow@gmail.com
Practice starts on Monday, November 11th at 3:15 pm
Meet in James Dundon’s Classroom Room E23
Students Click Here to Register

BOYS SWIMMING Head Coach: Chris Aarseth Christopher.Aarseth@mpls.k12.mn.us
Informational Meeting at SW om Monday, November 11 at 3:30 pm in Pool Area
First Day of Practice: Monday, December 2nd at 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

WRESTLING Head Coach: Benjamin Cousins Benjamin.Cousins@mpls.k12.mn.us
Parent Info Potluck on Tuesday, November 12 at 5:30 pm in SW Commons
Practice Starts on Monday, November 18th at 3:30 pm in Wrestling Room

GO LAKERS!

If you have any questions regarding the following topics, please contact:

Director of Athletics: Robert Hollway, Robert.Hollway@mpls.k12.mn.us

Athletics Office Assistant: Miski Abdi, Miski.Abdi@mpls.k12.mn.us

Athletic Trainer: Kelsey Gleich-Wacker, kelsey.gleichwacker@tria.com