MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
science.jpg

Science at Southwest

 

Science is an essential part of the curriculum at Southwest High School and is offered at many levels over the four years of high school.

 

Current course offerings include: MYP Physics, MYP Biology,

 

Plus IB Diploma Program courses in Chemistry, Biology, and Physics.

 

The advanced courses offered include:  IB SL Environmental Systems , SL Chemistryears 1 and 2,

IB SL/HL1 Biology, IB DP HL2 Biology, IB DP HL /AP Physics year 1 and 2,

 

 

 

The science staff welcomes your interest.  Below is a list of the contact information for the science faculty.  Their individual web pages can be found by clicking on the teacher's name below. 

 

 

Bergseid, Sherwood

 

sherwood.bergseid@mpls.k12.mn.us

Bierden, Lona

 

Lona.bierden@mpls.k12.mn.us

Blascyk, Teresa

 

Teresa.blascyk@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jagusch, Matthew

 

Matthew.jagusch@mpls.k12.mn.us

Lepansana,  Molly

 

Molly.Lepansana@mpls.k12.mn.us

Pearson, John

 

john.pearson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Rumppe, Teresa

 

Teresa.Rumppe@mpls.k12.mn.us

Alison Stortz

 

Alison.Stortz@mpls.k12.mn.us

Schoenecker, Joan

 

Joan.Schoenecker@mpls.k12.mn.us

Swanson, Tanna

 

Tanna.swanson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Arunachalam, Shyalamala

 

Shyamala.Arunachalam@mpls.k12.mn.us

Wiard-Bauer, Linda

 

linda.wiard-bauer@mpls.k12.mn.us

Zdrazil, Tom

 

tom.zdrazil@mpls.k12.mn.us