MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact MyMPS
Results 2010-2011

The Southwest Debate traveled to Rochester in the first major storm of the season bowl November 13

With perfect scores the following two teams were undefeated:
Emma Cummings-Kruger and Tatyara Pashiah and
Avi Gori and Mariah Oxley
Three teams were honored with a 3-1 record:
Philip Gates and Malcolm Smith;
Sumana Al-Gharbi and Jaisha Syede; and
Arafa Alam and Sawda Mohamed
Great momentum to move to state competition.


Debate Results St Francis Tournament,  Saturday,  Nov. 6 2010

1st Place Novice

B Division with 4-0 record - Sirine Benjaafar and Kia Okuma    
4th Place  Junior Varsity with 3-1 record - Avi Gori  and  Mariah Oxley

Honorable Mention Novice A with 3-1 record - Emma Cummings-Krueger and  Tatyana Pashibin 
Honorable Mention Novice B with 3-1 record - Phillip Gates and Malcolm Smith                         
Honorable Mention Varsity  with 3-1 record - Emily Kenner and Aswar Rahman