Marching Band
img_1057.jpg

 

Band Camp Registration CLICK HERE!

 

Come Join the Laker Band Camp!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon Aug 22 Planning Session - Drum Majors, Section Leaders, Directors - 9am-noon

Tues Aug 23 Band Camp 9:30-noon/1:00-3:30pm

Wed Aug 24 Band Camp 9:30-noon/1:00-3:30pm

Thurs Aug 25 Band Camp 9:30-noon/1:00-3:30pm

Fri Aug 26 Band Camp 3:00-5:00pm (drumline 2-3pm)


Mon Aug 29 Band Camp 3:00-5:00pm (drumline 2-3pm)

Tues Aug 30 Band Camp 3:00-5:00pm (drumline 2-3pm)

Wed Aug 31 Band Camp 3:00-5:00pm (drumline 2-3pm)

Thurs Sept 1 Band Camp 9:30-5pm - lunch provided

 

Load buses at 11:45am for MN State Fair Parade - Parade starts at 2pm

All band members get complimentary admission to the fair and food coupons to spend.  We provide a bus home for those who want it,

but you are welcome to stay late at the Fair with your parents.


Mon Sept 5 ECCO Parade

 

 

Spring Concerts!

Monday April 25th - Wind Ensemble Performs for MSHSL Large Group Contest @Edina HS - time tbd (between 2-5pm)

 

Monday May 16th - Lake Harriet Bandshell - Symphonic Band, Wind Ensemble, String Orchestra, and Chamber Orchestra - 7pm

 

Tuesday May 31st - Class of 2016 Graduation Ceremony - Wind Ensemble and Big Band - Bus leaves SWHS at 5pm

 
 
 
The Marching Band and the Pep Band are comprised of members of the Concert Band and the Wind Ensemble as well as those students whose schedules do not allow them to participate in the other bands.