MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact MyMPS
Homework

Here is a list of all homework assignments for IB Math SL Year 1 with due dates shown. Homework should be completed the day it is assigned and it will be reviewed in class the next day. See the course syllabus for my policy regarding late homework.

All homework sets are either problems out of the textbook OR are given as handouts in class. Copies of the handouts can be found in the Class Notes section of the website.

Assignments in Chronological order (scroll to the bottom for the most recent)

Friday, August 31
- Turn in completed background review set from Thursday

Wednesday, Sept 5
- HW 1.1A1 handout on factoring
Thursday, Sept 6
- CW 1.1A2, handout on Completing the square

Monday, Sept 10
- HW 1.A3, Read pages 23-24
    Problems on Page 24: 1a,c,f,h and 2b,c,d,f
- Study for quiz on factoring, Completing the Square and using Quadratic Formula
Wednesday, Sept 12
- HW 1.B Page 26: 1aef, 3ab, 4acf
Friday, Sept 14
- HW 1.C1, Page 31: 1adf, 3abfg, 4be, 5bci

Monday, Sept 17
- HW 1.C2, Page 33: 6afh, 7ack, 8adh
                   Page 35: 1ah, 2c
                  Page 37: 1ae, 2ad, 3
Tuesday, Sept 18
- Study for quiz on Discriminant and quadratic functions
Wednesday, Sept 19
- HW 1.D, page 39: 1cde, 2a, 3ae, 4bc
Thursday, Sept 20
- HW 1.E, page 42: 1ac, 2a, 3b, 4, 5
Friday, Sept 21
- HW 1.F, page 45: 1, 3, 7, 13, 15

Monday, Sept 24
- HW 1.G, page 47: 2, 4, 5, 7
Tuesday, Sept 25
- Start studying for Unit 1 Test
Wednesday, Sept 26
- Study for Unit 1 test
Friday, Sept 28
- HW 2.A, page 56: 1, 2

Monday, Oct 1
 - HW 2.B, page 58: 2, 3, 6, 8, 12
          and Page 62: 1a, b, c, d, f
Wednesday, Oct 3
- HW 2.C, page 62: 2a,c   3a,b,e,f  and  4b,d,e,f,i,j
Friday, Oct 5
- HW 2.D, page 65: 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Monday, Oct 8
- HW 2.E, page 68: 2cfilo,  3beh,  4aeil
- Study for quiz on Sections 2A, 2B, 2C
Thursday, Oct 11
- HW 2.F, page 72: 1, 2
Friday, Oct 12
- Read pages 73-75
- Problems on page 76: 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Monday, Oct 15
- HW Review 2, page 77: 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9 10
Tuesday, Oct 16
- Study for Unit 2 test