MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
Homework

Here is a list of all homework assignments for AP Statistics with due dates shown. Homework should be completed the day it is assigned and it will be reviewed in class the next day. See the course syllabus for my policy regarding late homework.

All homework sets are either problems out of the textbook OR are given as handouts in class. Copies of the handouts can be found in the Class Notes section of the website.

Assignments in Chronological order (scroll to the bottom for the most recent)

Friday, August 31
- HW 1.0A, Handout on exploring data

Tuesday, September 4
- HW 1.1A, Handout on graphing categorical data
Wednesday, Sept 5
- HW 1.1B, Handout on two-way tables & categorical data
Thursday, Sept 6
- HW 1.2A, Handout on Dot & Stem plots
Friday, Sept 7
- Study for Quiz 1.1 on Categorical data

Monday, Sept 10
- Read pages 33-39
- HW 1.2B, Page 44: 53, 59, 60, 65, 69-74
​Tuesday, September 11
- HW 1.2C, Create histograms of Oscar Winner data 
Wednesday, Sept 12
- Read pages 48-59
- HW 1.3A, Page 69: 79, 81, 83, 87, 89, 91, 93
Thursday, Sept 13
Study for Quiz 1.2 on Quantitative data & graphs
Friday, Sept 14
- Read pages 60-68
- HW 1.3B, Page 70: 95, 97, 99, 103, 105, 107-110

Monday, Sept 17
- Review problems, page 78-80: 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11
Tuesday Sept 18
- Study for Unit 1 test
Thursday, Sept 20
- HW 2.1A Read pages 85 - 88
            Problems, page 99: 1, 3, 5, 7, 9
​Friday, Sept 21
- HW 2.1B Read pages 89-92
            Problems, page 101: 11, 13, 14, 15

Tuesday, Sept 25
- Read pages 103-107
- HW 2.1C, page 101: 17, 20, 22, 23, 27-30
Wednesday Sept 26
- HW 2.2A, 128: 33, 34, 35, 37, 39
Thursday, Sept 27
- Study for quiz on Section 2.1

Monday, Oct 1
- HW 2.2B, Read pages 108 - 121
   Page 129: 47, 49, 51
Tuesday, Oct 2
- HW 2.2C: finish class handout on Normal curve problems
Thursday, Oct 4
- HW 2.2D, Read 134-135, solve page137-139: T2.1 to T2.10 (multiple choice)
Friday, Oct 5
​- Study for Unit 2 test today

Tuesday, Oct 9
- Read pages 142-149
Wednesday, Oct 10
- HW #3.1A, page 159: 1, 5, 7, 11, 13, 15, 17
Friday, Oct 12
- Read pages 167 - 176 on linear regression

Monday, Oct 15
- HW 2.2A, page 193: 35, 37, 39, 41, 43, 45, 51, 53, 54
Tuesday, Oct 16
- HW 2.2B, page 195: 55, 61, 62, 65, 66

Tuesday, Oct 23
- HW 2.2C, page 195: 48, 50, 56, 58
Wednesday, Oct 24
​- HW 2.2D handout on computer output
Thursday, Oct 25
- HW 2.2 Review, Page 203: T3.1 - T3.10

Wednesday, Oct 31
- Study for Unit 3 test

Tuesday, Nov 6
- HW 4.1A,  Read pages 209-223
          Page 229: 3, 5, 9, 11, 13, 17, 19, 23
Wednesday, Nov 7
- HW 4.1B, Read pages 223-228
        Page 232: 25, 27, 29, 31, 33, 35 

Monday, Nov 12
- HW 4.2A,  Read pages 235-243
​       Page 259: 47, 49, 51, 53, 55, 59, 61, 63
Tuesday, Nov 13
- HW 2.3A, Read pages 2266-270
      Page 273: 97, 99, 100, 101, 103
    and Page 279: T4.1 - T4.11 (multiple choice review)
Wednesday, Nov 14
- HW 2.3B: complete review set written answer problems
Friday, Nov 16
- Study for Unit 4 test

Tuesday Nov 20
- HW #5.1A,  Read pages 289-299
            and solve page 300: 3, 7, 9, 15, 17, 19, 23, 25

Wednesday, Nov 28
- HW #5.2A,  Read pages 305-314
            and solve page 315: 43, 45, 47, 49, 51, 53, 57 
Thursday, Nov 2
- HW #5.2B, handout on permutations and combinations
Friday, Nov 30
- Study for Quiz on Sections 5.1 and 5.2

Monday Dec 3
- HW #5.3A, Read pages 318 - 324
            and solve page 333: 63, 65, 67, 69, 71, 73 
Tuesday, Dec 4
- HW 5.3B, page 334: 75, 77, 79, 81
Thursday, Dec 6
-HW 5.3C, page 336: 83, 85, 87, 89, 91, 93, 95

Wednesday, Dec 12
- Study for Unit 5 test on probability
Thursday, Dec 13
- HW #6.1, Read pages 350 to 355 & page 359: 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13

Monday, Dec 17
- HW #6.1B, page 360: 14, 15, 18 and the class handout on continuous distributions
Tuesday, Dec 18
- HW #6.2A, R page ead pages 363-373 and page 382: 35, 37, 39, 40, 41, 47, 51
Wednesday, Dec 19
- HW #6.2B, read pages 374-381 and page 385: 53, 55, 57, 58, 59

Tuesday, Jan 8
- HW #6.3A, Read pages 387-396 & complete problems on handout (some from page 411)
Wednesday, Jan 9
- HW #6.3B, page 411: 81, 83, 85, 87, 89
Friday, Jan 11
- HW #6.3C, Read pages 404-409 & page 414: 93, 95, 97, 99, 101-103

Tuesday, Jan 15
- Study for Unit 6 test
Friday, Jan 18
- Read pages 424-435 & problems, page 437: 9, 11, 13, 15, 17, 19 21-24

Wednesday, Jan 23
- Finish classwork from Friday Jan 18 on Normal approximations

Friday, Feb 1
- HW 7.2B, Semester 1 review set due

Monday, Feb 4
- Read pages 450 - 456
Tuesday, Feb 5
- HW 7.3A, Read pages 456 - 461
                  & solve page 461: 49, 51, 53, 57, 59, 61, 63, 65-68 
Thursday, Feb 7
- Complete old exam problems from class

Monday, Feb 11
- Study for Unit 7 test
Wednesday, Feb 13
- HW #8.1A, page 489: 1, 3,5, 9, 10

Tuesday, Feb 19
- Read Section 8.2 (pages 492 - 504)
Thursday, Feb 21
- HW #8.2A, page 504: 27, 28, 31, 33, 35, 37 
Friday, Feb 22
- HW #8.2B, page 506: 39, 41, 43, 45, 47

Tuesday Feb 26
- HW #8.3A, handout from class
Wednesday, Feb 27
- HW #8.3B, handout from class

Monday, March 4
- study for unit 8 test
Wednesday, March 6
- HW #9.1A, Read 538-547 & page 551: 1, 3, 6, 7, 9
Thursday, March 7
- HW #9.1B, Read 547-550 & page 552: 11, 13, 15, 17, 25, 27, 28

Monday, March 11
- HW #8.2A, read 554-564 & page 570: 31, 33, 35, 43
Tuesday, March 12
​- HW #9.2B, page 572: 45, 47, 51, 59, 61