MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact MyMPS
science.jpg

Science at Southwest

 

Science is an essential part of the curriculum at Southwest High School and is offered at many levels over the four years of high school.

Current course offerings include: MYP Physical and Earth Science, MYP Chemistry & Honors Chemistry, Biology 2 and Physics 2, Plus IB Diploma Program courses in Chemistry, Biology, and Physics.

The courses offered in the future will include:  MYP Physical and Earth Science, MYP Biology, Chemistry, IB DP SL Chemistry, IB DP SL/HL1 Biology, IB DP HL2 Biology, Physics, IB DP SL/HL1/AP 1 Physics, and IB DP HL2/AP 2 Physics.  Click here for "Science Sequence" information.

 

 

The science staff welcomes your interest.  Below is a list of the contact information for the science faculty.  Their individual web pages can be found by clicking on the teacher's name below. 

 

 

Bergseid, Sherwood

 

sherwood.bergseid@mpls.k12.mn.us

Bierden, Lona

 

Lona.bierden@mpls.k12.mn.us

Blascyk, Teresa

 

Teresa.blascyk@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jagusch, Matthew

 

Matthew.jagusch@mpls.k12.mn.us

Meierhofer, Sharon

 

Sharon.meierhofer@mpls.k12.mn.us

Pearson, John

 

john.pearson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Rumppe, Teresa

 

Teresa.Rumppe@mpls.k12.mn.us

Alison Stortz

 

Alison.Stortz@mpls.k12.mn.us

Schoenecker, Joan

 

Joan.Schoenecker@mpls.k12.mn.us

Swanson, Tanna

 

Tanna.swanson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Webber, Chuck

 

Chuck.weber@mpls.k12.mn.us

Wiard-Bauer, Linda

 

linda.wiard-bauer@mpls.k12.mn.us

Zdrazil, Tom

 

tom.zdrazil@mpls.k12.mn.us